TOO MANY THINGS!!

Forget that last post. That’s just not going to happen!

Sometimes I forget that I’m not capable of doing a million things at once. One of the things I’ve been working on recently is being more productive, and weird as that sounds – that actually means aiming to do less! I’m trying to be mindful of what I can achieve and aim for that rather than dreaming up awesome stuff that I’ll just never end up doing… and then what have I done with my time? So, as of today – my official site is now the chalkboard site that I prototyped a month or two ago. Any dreams of some cooler iconic site will just have to wait for some other time, when I actually know what I want to do!

I often like to ask thin air: “How does anyone ever get bored when there are so many things to create?”. I’m the sort of person who always has some project I’m working on. Evernote has been a great help with not letting me forget what they are, because at any one time I might have four or five ideas for things I could do that would in some way innovate. And recently, after a little impromptu performance at an event in dorset*, I decided that I really really love my new song Lifeforce – and I want to record it properly and release it for sale on bandcamp. Like I did with my song This Old Thing. But aghhhh so many things I want to do with my time! Where do I start? I think the answer is “wherever I can!”

Anyway, I think that’s everything. Wish me luck in being more productive!

 

*Hello! To any new followers from that! You guys are spectacular!

Leave a Reply

